Church in Corona times

Is done by video on YouTube. Since March our active members make it possible that we are able to follow a Sunday service every week.
Today I was invited to assist , with me we were 10 people in total in a room for 50, most with masks and big distances .
I enjoyed being there and singing with the others very much.
In Germany they are talking about being back to ‘normal’ by the end of 2022...
Oh I so hope that it can be earlier! The isolation really is mentally unhealthy.
And for some it is worse than that.
My dear friend J. had a glioblastoma surgery in September 2017 , came out of the surgery paralyzed on her right side and was now dependent on help 24/7. She was moved into a care facility on Oakland and was treated there ever since, with chemo and radiation etc . Since March she is in lockdown in her tiny two room ‘apartment’, not even the nurses come in. Like in a prison she gets her food shoved in the door.
No visits, no hugs, no real talks. And then to think how precious every day is for her. She is sixty and normally people don’t survive that surgery by more than 18 months.
It makes me all so sad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.