Apple Blossom Time?

I had a blip for Silly Saturday lined up, but when I saw that the apple tree had decided it was spring . . .
 
Not only has this bud burst into flower there are signs of life sprouting all over the tree, and micro apples have made an appearance in other places.  Now that’s what I call silly in September.  Maybe it is doing it’s own tribute to Admirer.
 
The blip I had in mind was Mrs W’s ‘picture-free’ jigsaw.  Yesterday she had finished it all but a few pieces which made it look like the jigsaw was grinning at her - “I dare you to finish me off . . .”   Sadly she finished it yesterday evening so I had to faff the smile this morning anyway.  Waste not want not, so I’ve blipped the finished article plus a grinning version at extra.
 
 
 
Many thanks to davidc, and to Apollofly for hosting this month, the tribute Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.