Found

in my garden!  Not sure if it qualifies, but I'm putting this up for Silly Saturday in memory of the wonderful Admirer :)

Furlough Day 145, 05.09.20

Its been quite the Silly day:

Chinese Beef into the slow cooker at 8am 

But the recipe said only 120ml of stock??  I'm sure most recipes would say to use enough to cover the meat at least?  Anyway I added double that to be sure.  Some peppers and water chestnuts to be added later.

Painting - just why is it so difficult to paint around fitted wardrobes without getting paint on the wardrobes even using masking tape...arrrgh!!  And how am I going to paint in the 6 inch gap above them without getting paint on the ceiling....

Whilst painting, I glanced out of the window to see a squirrel running along the back fences of the gardens - first time I've seen one here - rushed to get downstairs and get out with the camera for a hopeful blip.  

Fell over the paintbrush in the paint tray,  The brush (and thank goodness not the tray!) flipped and landed on the carpet.  Luckily I've managed to get the paint out of the carpet !

So its definitely been a silly day (and I missed the squirrel by a few inches as it zipped onto the shed next door and away into the tall trees out of my sight line)!

In the extra - Charlie's wondering what on earth I am doing rushing into the wet garden with nothing on my feet!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.