Three Tree Lane

Lots of new toys arrived today. Marian had a mattress topper for the new bed that will be arriving in a couple of months. I had a new fitbit and Cato got a cat tree. We had fun building that, it's taller than me. I've added an extra of Cato up on second to top deck.

I had to do a bit of a walk to show my fitbit I'm not always sitting on my bum in front of a computer. I walked down Three Tree Lane, it's a derelict road through woodland. The first couple of hundred yards are piled up on either side with gravel and hardcore and all the gateways are heavily  barricaded against unwanted incursion. It's sad these things have to happen but that's the way the world is now. 

Once past that, it becomes much more pleasant and after a while there's a gateway that gives this view of the barn and those lovely trees. I walked on and down to the road to the field where these bales are then turned and walked back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.