Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gap

I seem to have allowed another blip gap to develop!

We harvested the remaining watermelons the other day, and one and a half are left. My scales maxed out on weighing a whole one, but the half was 2.4kg. I am told, by watermelon eaters of my acquaintance, that they are excellent and we can definitely grow them again. It seems that the things that grow best for me (tomatoes and watermelons this year) are not things I like.

Slow day today. After getting the hens up, I headed back to bed for a much-needed lie-in. Some gardening, lunch on the terrace and a lazy afternoon watching the Tour and reading.

Having Friday afternoon as a weekend day (backblips are coming) certainly makes the weekend more relaxed. Perhaps I’ll adopt it every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.