Small Whites

After a long lie in this morning, we finally got around to filling the raised bed we built a couple of weeks ago. 20 bags of topsoil and mushroom compost later and a lot of mixing and it was complete. We’ll leave it to settle for a couple of weeks and then decide if there is anything we should plant over the winter. 
We also spent a lot of time deadheading, weeding and pruning - weeds grow ridiculously quickly. We need some more plants next year as ground cover to reduce all this weeding.  Spotted this pair of small whites up to no good on one of my tomato plants. They’d better not be laying any eggs there.....much as I love wildlife I’d rather not have caterpillars all over my tomatoes. (Think I’ll be OK as I think they need brassicas or nasturtiums).  

Popped round to see Mum & Dad - both are fine which is good. 

Weather’s not looking great for tomorrow so I can see a very lazy day coming up :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.