Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Buddy

Another long day in my crazy overstuffed life. Started with the usual morning scramble with the kids, the commute, a couple of hours in court, back to the office where we were working to a tight deadline and then out the door and directly to give a talk about some of my human rights work to the advocacy group of the local chapter of the Canadian Federation of University Women held in my friend M's living room.

M is my running friend (and my law partner's sister) and we haven't actually made it out to run in a couple of weeks (since the Robbie Burns race) so we took a few minutes after the meeting to catch up. Her two dogs, who had to retire to the den during the meeting, were happy to come out and say hello. This is Buddy, who often comes out on runs with M and I, and who kindly stood still (briefly) for my emergency blip.

I played with a lot of things in Lightroom after uploading the image to my computer. Don't know what I'm doing, but it is fun to "play with the dials"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.