Sitting at the edge

Such lovely mornings for walking. Busy on the road though, with traffic heading for an early ferry to Swartz Bay. I told these two that they're braver than I am to sit right on the edge of the dock. (Especially if someone like me came along and pushed them into the water.  Tempting! The ideas that come into my head sometimes....)
I'm trying to clean up in the garden as plants start to fade. I picked more veggies and made a veggie stew for supper. I love that everything that goes into our nightly salads is grown by me.  :-)  Not everything in the stew though.
Extra: slow progress is being made on the quonset hut. It's quite imposing on the little hill just up from the road. As you can see, there isn't much of a shoulder to walk on, so I have to pay attention and listen for traffic when I walk this route, which is often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.