Needlework

This is some needlework on linen that I did for my brother in the early 1980s.

Today Kent headed into town and went to Walmart to do a shopping to get those things that we haven’t been getting the last couple of months at the local grocery store.

Once he was home with that and I had gotten it all put away, I tackled getting everything put back under the kitchen sink and any trace of the repair work having been done, cleaned up.

Earlier this week a fella had finally come to repair the hole that was cut in the wall under the sink. I spent that afternoon cleaning my sinks & counters of all the mess left behind. Today it was cleaning the cabinet doors inside & out and my two cork floor mats of plaster mud splatter.

Once that was taken care of, I sat on the sofa to read and soon found I could hardly keep my eyes open. As I result, since we had no plans for the day, I decided to crawl back in my bed and just try to sleep.

I slept a good 2-1/2 to 3 hours! And then have just spent the rest of the time reading and dozing. I was much more fatigued than I realized. Glad I have a hubby who totally gets it when I have days like this.

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.