Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Tis the season

Last night when we returned home from the evening out, I noticed that one of the 12 mouse traps in the garage was missing. Then as I was walking to the house from the garage, I saw another mouse trap with a big fat mouse stuck in it. Dead. Apparently he had set off the first trap and dragged it under the stairs only to be caught in the second one.

Yup, autumn is in the air and the mice are working hard to find a place for the winter. So today one of my chores was to check all the traps I always have set up in the garage. They all needed some new chocolate bait, which the mice seem to love.

Some cleaning off cobwebs and adjusting them and we are ready for another season.

This is one of the parts of the season that I just really dislike. Dealing with the mice. In the church building my associate empties the traps as they fill up, and I kill the big bugs for him.

But neither of us can handle the bats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.