New Condos

Six new condos are going up right next to my building. I’m on the other end so I’m spared the noise. These are not part of my complex and will have a different market niche than our condos do. I don’t expect any old codgers like me will live there. Each condo is a room wide, three rooms deep and three floors high. There are two flights of stairs in every one. People my age won’t want to be managing all those stairs. The four in the middle will also be pretty dark as they only have windows in the front and back.

We had visitors today, Shelly’s niece-in-law and her daughter. They were passing through on their way from Vancouver BC to Seattle. We had a lovely visit, making sure to stay socially distant and masked. Cory kitten was quite shy at first. But Sophie was able to get him to warm up and finally accept pets. He’s an affectionate cat but due to COVID he has not met many new people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.