Kit's Year

By Kit267

My Washing Was Still Dry On The Line

Eldest and I had a quick shopping trip into York to grab a few bits for him and Sushi to be going back to uni/school. We stopped for a rather naughty breakfast of waffles and pancakes...but they tasted so good!

This afternoon I went up to work China. I had a plan to put saddle and bridle on and start to work him in long reins so, as recommended by the vet, I could get him stretching over his back and using his back end. We had 5 minutes of warm up and out of nowhere the heavens opened. We tried to shelter under a tree and let it blow over but it was raining too heavily and so we ended up calling it a day! I was so wet that I hadn’t dried even after blasting the heating in the car the whole way home! On the plus side, this was what greeted me as I drove over the hill down to home and as the rain hadn’t reached us my washing was still dry on the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.