Life In Wales

By KarenC

365 days!

I did it - 365 days later and I can't believe I've managed to blip every day without any gaps!

I've been planning today's blip for a while and had a few ideas, one of which included a day trip to the coast so I could write something in the sand, but I decided it was a bit far to go just to do that. Then I came up with the idea of having 'blip day' cupcakes. My friend Irene kindly offered to make them for me, and we arranged to meet her and her husband Andy on Sunday so I could collect them.

Unfortunately they had a slight accident in the car - the cupcakes that is! As they drove round a corner, the box slid and tipped over so the cakes were upside down and the icing was flattened. Luckily, Irene was able to rectify the problem with a cocktail stick.

Thank you once again for your comments, hearts, stars and friendship - Blip really is a wonderful community that I'm glad to be part of. Now that I've achieved my 365, I may not continue to blip every day, as some days it's very hard to find something interesting, particularly the days when I'm at work. But in any event I will continue to follow your journals and will blip as often as I can - it will probably be difficult not to, as I really am addicted :-)

Today I'm going to Antwerp with a couple of friends, and no doubt we'll be paying a visit the champagne bar, so we'll raise a glass to you all in thanks for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.