Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Israel, 1988

Back blipping

Happy to find our photo packs from this holiday in the boxes from the attic. I remember this photo like it were yesterday!  It was our first big trip together - Israel!   We aren't sure if it was 1988 or 1989, so may come back and amend the date.  

Bb picked me up from India Street, Edinburgh, where I was staying at the time in a shared flat and we took a daytime train from Waverley to London.  We stayed in a friend's flat overnight in London and flew the next day to Tel Aviv and then travelled around from there, backpacking.  Bb told me later that he was nervous that we'd have nothing to say to each other on the train trip, while I remember planning out the train trip into segments - reading my magazine, having our picnic, having a snooze, going to the buffet car.  And look at the photo - long legs, a waist, short shorts and tanned!  Bb was wearing my t-shirt here.  It was a great holiday - very happy memories - and I'd love to go back to Israel! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.