Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Smile in Hands

Weird day today. I had meetings occupying a large chunk of the middle of the day, with patients booked before and after. ONE turned up. Srsly. One. Wat. Rather unsatisfying as a consequence.

Anyway, home to be greeted by the kiddies. I snapped this off as an emergency blip, but I think it ended up rather better than emergency. 8) Larger here.

I was home earlyish, as I got a lift instead of catching the train, so I was in time to make a coffee, and eat two of the awesome chocolate chip muffins wife-of-tsuken made today (which were rejected out of hand by the children, who have no damn idea how good they've got it). Mstr 5 requested a fluffy/babycino, and proceeded to amuse with semi-grownupness. (Pics should be at the top of the set.)

I wore my new Lulu Lemon running gear for 5km yesterday evening. It felt a little better than the New Balance singlets and $7 Target running shorts I've been wearing, so I'll probably end up getting more of it. In fact it felt pretty close to nothing, which felt excellent. 8)

Also pleasing me greatly is the Logitech bluetooth keyboard I got on Saturday for my iPad. Really really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.