Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Highland Heart

My friend Gill popped in on her way south on Thursday. Apart from the pleasure of seeing her, she's also left us some delicious cheese from the Cromarty Cheese House. This one is A Highland Heart, a soft brie type and it's yummy. It's not heart shaped any longer though!

Church this morning which I had to force myself to go to as I really didn't sleep well last night. Revived once there though and it was good to see everybody, some people deciding if was safe to come for the first time since lockdown too, so it was good to see them. I popped round to see one of our congregation who has been unwell and is now awaiting test results his wife is now in hospital. Life can be tough at times. I took him a jar of Anne's marmalade which I know he enjoys and has been missing.

After lunch I did some shopping in Morrisons which is never too busy, then went to see Katy and the girls. Eilidh had been to a friends birthday party which included a visit to Lasswade riding scull and a short ride too. She was very happy.

Got home around 4pm the same time as Colin who had been for a walk with friends up East Lomond in Fife.

This evening I had my third Cursillo Zoom meeting of the weekend. This time it was hosted by the Aberdeen group although the host was in fact in Greece. We're nothing if not cosmopolitan, couldn't have happened without Zoom. Good to see familiar faces and to hear the encouragement in their words.

It's been a busy couple of days, I had a lovely relaxing bath with my Fenjal bath oil which always leaves me feeling warm and comforted, here's to a good night's sleep.

Keep well and safe everybody, masks on and keep a distance.

Steps today not great, 5773

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.