Balloons

Spotted when I was uploading to blip yesterday (Sunday). Good to see so many balloons, they have been absent for too long. Feeling better today so will give work a go, hopefully the last two days of being sensible will mean I will be OK. 

I've also been asked to have yet another COVID test so went online to book a time at my local walkthrough centre (5 minutes walk away). To my surprise I was only offered a time at a centre outside of Bristol. Seemed odd, so I tried again, this time ticking the box saying that I didn't have a car, it came back with a time at the Weston Super Mare walkthrough centre (even further away)! This reminded me of a story in the local press of a woman who went through the same process for her 5 year old only to get to Weston to find they had closed the centre because it wasn't being used enough.
No problem I thought, I'll get a home testing kit. Went through the process three times but despite putting in my NHS number and NI number the computer said that I don't exist! It looks like that 'mutant' algorithm has infected the NHS. Of course, no one is to blame for this shambles as we have the 'best' testing system in the world. We know it's the best because our PM says so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.