A Walk in the Gloom (and Rain)

Spent the morning doing nothing much; reading, catching up on the news, ironing T-shirts, making a pasta sauce to use up veggie leftovers. We thought Peter and Alex would come over after lunch but they never appeared so I took myself out for a wander. There are always new paths to be discovered around here and this time I found one going past the back of the allotments and ended up near Deutenhausen. On a sunny day I would have headed on and settled in the Goldener Stern beergarden for a while but that can happen another time. Today I just headed up and over the hill behind Goegerl, back towards town. Would have cut some sunflowers along the way but all the knives had been nicked (slightly worrying!) and anyway it had started spitting. Five minutes later and the rain got a bit heavier. My pace increased to match it but it was a drowned rat that arrived at the front door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.