Globe Thistle

I've started the job of tidying up after clearing out my office desk and company car last week, but keep getting distracted with more interesting things, like setting up some new speakers on the desktop PC!

The speakers are a pure indulgence ... some very expensive ones made by Bose.  Not that I paid for them directly as they came out of a bonus from my company to celebrate my retirement.  I had some fairly decent ones before, but they are over 25years old and technology has moved on.  Even so, I can't believe the difference in sound quality these speakers make, and without having to find room for the hefty woofer of their predecessors!

In the end I only had time for a quick excursion into the garden for my Blip today. I did like the backlit effect from the pond fountain on my thistles in the late afternoon sun, just before it disappeared behind the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.