Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Unfurled in the Night

After a couple of weeks of just leaves, my two Gazania plants have started making buds again, There were three buds on the yellow plant yesterday and this morning one of them has started to open up. So pretty with the early morning sunshine illuminating the petals!

Sunny days are back again after a couple of cooler ones. 

I had been looking online for another little escapade to do in the autumn - maybe in October near the wine harvest time. I found a small hotel set in the vineyards high above the lake and I thought, why not now?  
With the Covid-19 increasing everywhere and the weather uncertain in the long term - what if we lose our freedom again?  So a few phone calls later, everything is fixed! Jean and I are off on another little getaway tomorrow and return Thursday!  

I'm so glad my holiday budget was virtually untouched and these mini getaways are perfect! So good for the morale before winter sets in!

We're going to the Lavaux Vineyards area, not far from here. It's a beautiful place to walk in all seasons, but especially in the autumn.

The terraced vineyard of  Lavaux has been listed as UNESCO world heritage since June 2007.
If you would like to see the area, here is a link:https:
//www.region-du-leman.ch/en/Z9278/lavaux-unesco-terraced-vineyards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.