St. Vivien de Medoc

Another fantastic blue-sky day for a morning bike ride.
This is the 12th century church in the centre of Saint-Vivien-de-Medoc. The  '1950's style' bell tower was rebuilt after the original one was destroyed during WWII. This would explain why it seems a little out of place with the rest of the building.


This is another phone photo, and is actually a vertical panorama shot. I was quite impressed that the phone made such a good job of it. I was unable to get the whole church into a standard shot without chopping the top of the tower off, and couldn't step back as there were parked cars behind me. 
I didn't realise that my phone could do vertical panoramas as well as the usual ones with the phone held in landscape orientation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.