Pretty scary!

For the first time, our village has a scarecrow competition.  I thought the idea rather sweet about 12 years ago when a neighbouring village had one, and I used the opportunity to take photos, but it all seems a bit old hat now.

On the other hand, the Village Show has been cancelled, and this competition at least gets the village's artists together virtually in a common endeavour.  This one is on the house opposite, the lady of which is a talented artist who does lettering ("Letters by Holly") as you can see from the beautifully lettered sign.

In other news we cleared out our loft of unwanted, unused stuff – including my father's old Wilson golf clubs and bag (Extra).  I was rather sad at the idea, but a tyro golfer of about 25 turned up and took them off my hands.  My father, who died in 1982, would have been pleased that they were going to a good home, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.