Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Cross your bridges when you come to them

Strider and I went for a walk along the canal this morning and popped into one of my favourite local coffee shops, which gave us the chance to talk about matters of mutual interest such as: what were the political tensions between France, Germany and America after the Second World War that caused the eventual demise of the Bretton Woods agreement, leading to the creation of the EU as we now know it and an unsustainable single currency? Also why is it that revolutions tend to slowly drift back into states of authoritarianism and how does this relate to human psychological domains that favour structure and hierarchy over freedom and chaos?

Nothing like fresh air and a decent vegan chocolate brownie to help move a conversation like this along. He finishes work this week and has a few days before going to uni. I shall miss our little chats. 

Great news from The Dizzle - another exam hurdle passed (this was a tough one).

I did some cleaning up and had a couple of work meetings (although it is technically my day off). Finished watching "Green Book" which I really enjoyed. Otherwise a pleasant but ordinary day. The sort that I’m quite fond of ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.