Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Be at peace

Said goodbye to our best friend Moss today. All very sad and missing our wee character. What a wee mischief he was, always knew best and would show us up all the time. He had his way of doing things and he was always right of course. Far too clever with great wit. It was very much time and we brought him home so he's laid to rest next to his brother Cuillin and with Shaw.

I Loved You Best



So this is where we part, My Friend,

and you'll run on, around the bend,

gone from sight, but not from mind, 

new pleasures there you'll surely find.



I will go on, I'll find the strength, 

life measures quality, not its length.

One long embrace before you leave,

share one last look, before I grieve. 



There are others, that much is true,

but they be they, and they aren't you. 

And I, fair, impartial, or so I thought, 

will remember well all you've taught. 



Your place I'll hold, you will be missed,

the fur I stroked, the nose I kissed. 

And as you journey to your final rest, 

take with you this... I loved you best.

- Jim Willis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.