Day 1 of the last joint rehabilitation week

Miniseries from Ostrobothnia continues. Our 10 persons joint rehabilitation course continues again, this is the third and last week. Offered by the social insurance institution of Finland. Trying to make us cope better with these sore joints, that we have got...

The first test is done today and to my happiness, my own results have got better, now 4/5. And my weight has dropped two kilos. Both of which is very good done by a middle aged a bit overweighted woman.

And we had good excersicing with Pilates foam rolls. After which I went swimming in spa department. A fire alarm was not the merriest incident, as I was sitting in steam sauna, but I of course I took my bathrobe and left out. But on my way out of the building, it was cleared already, that it was a false alarm, and I could continue my bathing... I wonder what was in the other women's minds, as ghey just combed their hair there and some continued showering and bathing in sauna. No idea to get out as alarm bell rang!

After official hours, I did some driving around in the evening. The weather was better, than promised, so I tried to find three geocaches, but found two.
One of them was a special one, a place where legendary rich but criminal man named Antti Rannanjärvi was stumbled to death in late 1850's of Ostrobothnia history. Of course the cache looked like a knive!

Foggy morning only few degrees, followed by sunny day +17c

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.