wingpig

By wingpig

reinstate

I would sometimes partially clear out my Osprey work bag to use as a holiday-bag for going on holiday, but if I was just popping somewhere at the weekend I'd usually just remove the more obvious work-things like the flask and replace it with family-trip-things like baby wipes, snacks, clothing and snacks. I didn't like emptying it out too thoroughly as it would mean the things I suspected to be in it might not be in it the next time I sought them. It's only been on two flights but was thoroughly inspected before them in case it contained anything flights do not like on them. Throughout lockdown I've been using the slightly larger Vaude rucksack for child-walks and shopping-spare-space except for a few massive shops where I've used the medium-sized Vango or the colossal Berghaus, but yesterday I fished out almost all the contents of the workbag, hoovered the dust out and started its reconfiguration as a normal day-to-day-and-weekend bag. Although it's been mostly sitting in the bottom shelf-area of my bit of the wardrobe for six months I've dragged it out and raked through it a few times when trying to find the odd thing, but the only things still currently in it are a few pens, my Spokes map, the compass and the box of antihistamines and plasters. I shall add the camera and my collapsible coat to it and it can become the fetching-the-kids-or-popping-out-for-bits-of-shopping-or-exercise bag, but without embedding anything in it so much that it becomes too much of a faff to switch things over to the Vaude at weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.