A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

First day back

Today I put my new class to work making themselves into human numbers for an assembly I have to do. We are lucky enough to have a large outdoor area which is used by the children for construction of bug hotels and dens. Today we sorted it into defined areas for each year group, hence the numbers!
As first days go, it wasn’t too bad. My class were ok on the whole. There are more than a few characters, to say the least, but b with a bit of training, I’m semi-confident that we will all make it through the year.
In other news, H missed his first day back and is going to miss tomorrow too. They’re hoping to get all relevant information gathered by tomorrow so he can go back on Wednesday. This means finding out if there are any pregnant staff members as shingles and pregnancy do not mix!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.