Morecambe promenade

I drove to Morecambe this morning as I had the car booked in for a service.  Friends visiting us yesterday warned us that the A590 roadworks were causing substantial delays getting to J36 on M6 so I left home in good time.  As it happens there were no hold ups at all and I sailed through the roadworks only to arrive at the garage more than an hour early!  Once the car was booked in I walked into town to the promenade and out onto the Stone Jetty where the railway packet boats once left for Ireland and the Isle of Man.  This, I discovered, is a very easy place to take pictures of cormorants sitting on rocks as they stay perfectly still day and night - even when a gull lands on their head.  I don't know who designed and sculpted all of Morecambe's bird statuary but I find them very realistic and pleasing to the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.