Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Two important things

I had two important things to do today..  The first was to buy a wok.  Yes, I know, how have I lived so long without one.  The answer is by using a scrubby old frying pan which doesn't really do the job.  However I now have a medium swank one from Dinghams Cookshop, so guess what we're having for supper tonight!

The second thing I had to do was to find a kind and gentle face for my blip.  The world is such an unattractive place right now, that whether the news is national or international I can't bear to listen to it.  I want a lovely cuddly senior friend like this one to pat my hand and tell me everything's going to be okay.

If wishes were fishes I'd live in the ocean ;))

Have a happy evening - whenever you get there  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.