Fraserburgh beach

It was a beautiful morning as you can see in the photo.
However, this is about Bob the sheepdog.
I was standing a bit further back from where this photo was taken when I heard “Bob, come back”. I knew they weren’t speaking to me as I’m not called Bob!
At that, Bob came charging towards me and jumped up on me. I didn’t mind as I like dogs and he was friendly.
His owners, or whoever was “in charge” of him, came quite close and were about to put his lead on him.
But Bob had other ideas. He ran away to just out of the photo on the right where he made friends with a playgroup leader. He didn’t seemed too interested in the children.
His owners were still crying out “Bob, come here” and started to make chase, although very slowly as they were rather elderly.
Bob seemed to be aware of this and he took off again towards the middle of the photo.
He seemed to enjoy chasing the other dogs there, as far as I could see, and this allowed the “owner” to creep up on him and finally secure the runaway.
I was too far away to hear what the “owner” said to Bob, but I suspect kind words were not spoken!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.