Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

What are these strange objects?

When Bb asked me if I could do him a favour and iron this shirt this morning,  I realised that neither of us had done any ironing at all since the start of lockdown at the end of February!!   Bb hasn't had to wear any shirts for his online work as both he and his coachees have all been working from home and so everything has been informal.  He had totally forgotten that he would need to wear a casual shirt for this morning's session and not just a t-shirt!  Most of what I wear is easy-care, non-iron or a very a quick iron does the job

Just to be clear - we both iron in this house and probably in equal measure, and Bb's often ironed things for me when I've been rushing.  

I did take advantage of having to put up the ironing board and ironed a few things from our ironing basket (everything's nicely folded in a nice wicker basket - we aren't that bad)  and I've left it up in this spare bedroom now so that either of us can now iron whenever we fancy ;-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.