Tiny snail on a sweet pea

I wake up at different times everyday but more often between 6.30 and 7. I always go down and make a cup of tea, take it back to bed and have a good read. This morning I felt really sluggish as I lay reading and thought I have to do something about it. I decided to download the app couch to 5k!!! I was ready for my first run at 8.45 and off I went. I did the 5 mins brisk walk for a lot longer than 5 mins as I must have kept stopping the timer!! I did the run on the path down to the canal. It was a lovely time to do it and I didn't do it exactly but I was out for 30 mins. I had a lovely shower when I got home. A walk round the garden and cutting a few more sweet peas. I spotted this tiny snail crawling up the stem of this sweet pea. These must be my last flowers, they have been superb this year. 
Back out 10.45 heading to IKEA on my way to Speke hall then Liverpool Airport to pick up Breeda. I walked straight into IKEA I knew exactly what I wanted to buy but still had to walk all round the showroom, which was heaving!. I eventually got the storage box I wanted then joined the massive queue to the tills. It moved quite quickly. When I got out there was a great long queue to go in. Where do all the people come from and what do they want?! (several not wearing masks or wearing wrongly!) 
Onto Speke hall which was empty. Only about 10 cars in the car park. I had a lovely walk by the mersey and in woods. Gorgeous weather today. I sat and read looking at the beautiful hall also had some lunch. Breeda texted to say she had landed at 2.30 so I went to pick her up. It was lovely to see her. We met up with her son half way and I came home.
I built the storage box it looks great, am feeling very pleased with myself a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.