LD 169. 11th and last ?

As I hurtle towards my 3650th blip on Thursday (total , not consecutive  as that comes on Hogmanay) I have been reflecting on how I approach what I post to this journal.

Some of the entries are photographs in their own right - pictures created as pictures, sometimes in an attempt to learn new techniques and sometimes to emulate or improve on something I have seen.   Some record a political time or moment and occasionally an incident that might in time have some historic resonance.    Some are personal , acting as aide memoirs and even comfort blankets.   And some just happen - the result of a glimpse or a chance moment.

Tonight I was trying to count the number of flats I have rented  in Edinburgh since I first came here to study in 1970.   I think the total is 11, but I doubt if I have a picture of the majority of them - nothing from Steel’s Place , or Leslie Place, or Oxford Street, or the two separate occasions I stayed in Grant House when I was a student. 

The thought came because I realised that I will not be in my current one in Royal Terrace for that much longer, so here is a brief and very ordinary shot of it , perhaps for memories sake.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.