Coils and stones

I noticed a really strong smell of smoke when I woke up, and I checked right away to see if G had lit anything in the wood stove after I'd gone to bed. He hadn't. So I googled to see if I could find any info and found an article about the wildfires in Washington State affecting the air in Victoria. It's been very smoky all day. Interestingly, there was nothing on the news about smoke in Vancouver, so I messaged Renata to see if it was smoky there. It wasn't then, but she sent an update later saying that the smoke had arrived and she couldn't see the mountains. Wind must have shifted slightly. I was glad that I'd decided last night that I'd clean the house rather than going for a walk this morning. 
G had an appointment, so I dusted, vacuumed, washed the kitchen and bathroom floors, and did laundry while he was out. No rest for the wicked. Maybe I shouldn't have thought about pushing that young couple off the dock the other day! 
A quick trip outside to see if I could find a blip and this was the only thing I could come up with. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.