Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Decisions? Decision made

We ran some errands today and stopped by the "new" camera store in town.  

To be honest, I was never very enamored with the "old" camera store.  I never found them to be very helpful.  And then there was the fiasco with the D610 that I purchased from them.  That's another story . . . 

It appears as though the "old" store closed up shop.  And I just noticed a few weeks ago that there is a "new" store in town.  They may have been in town for sometime, but I never noticed before.  

We stopped in today and I was fairly impressed with their selection despite their small size.  The people working in the store were very knowledgeable about the cameras and lenses I was interested in looking at.  And actually handling the cameras that I have been considering really helped me make a decision.  

I love my D810 so much.  But it is just too heavy now.  So, I have been planning on purchasing a smaller, lighter mirrorless camera.   After much research, and now actually handling the cameras, I have decided on the Nikon z6.  So once a few things more are settled, I will bite the bullet and buy the camera and a couple of new lenses.  

So, what to do with the D810.  Well, it will probably be given to my daughter.  It's a fantastic camera and has been very reliable.  And if she doesn't want it, my husband said that he will use it.  OK then.  Decisions made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.