Wide Wednesday . . . Reflections

It has been windy all day so not good for reflections in the water.   Anyway I went to the pond at Saxton Field and the little bit of the sculpture in the water and reeds in the water is the best I could do.  Another Fiona Sutherland sculpture.  The two boys in the boat are inspired by an old orphanage that used to be further up the valley.  If you click the Fiona tab you can the sculpture close up in past blips. The concrete weir I was standing by is waist height and creates the pond which is home to ducks and pukekos.  The Orphanage Stream then flows out to the Waimea Estuary.  
I went to the pool this morning and completed the exercise class without incident.  I only gave it a 50% effort and hid at the back of the group hoping not to be noticed by Byron our instructor.  I might be up to weeding tomorrow.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.