Walking stick?

My dad thinks I should get a walking stick, we actually have one which has an animal‘s foot as I handle, might be a goat, of course Max and the kids thought this was hilarious, I won’t be using it and Max doesn’t think I need one LOL, I think it might be quite useful actually but I’m still giving it some thought.

Max and I have coffee in the front garden rather than the roof terrace because someone was drilling, it was lovely to have a change of scene and look at all the flowers, Max has an app on his phone that can tell him what any plant is so we went round the garden finding out all about them.

I had a much better day because I just didn’t do very much, I did walk up the road again with Max but not very far, I was very careful not to carry anything or bend down but I did forget at one point and tried to take my ukulele Upstairs and I very nearly fell backwards at the top, I need both my hands to hold on to the banister and the wall steady myself so I won’t be doing that again.

I spent an hour and a half talking to my friend Sally on the phone and 45 minutes talking to my friend Simone on the phone.

Gulli and I watched wife swap USA and super nanny together in the afternoon, hurrah for crap TV.

Lovely Lola came over in the evening, hurray. Max cooked us all a fantastic meal steak and salad and potatoes but I had tuna.

Zebedee has shaved his head and looks like a monk.

I am an impatient person and I really like to achieve and sort things out so this is a real challenge for me but I read a quote today that I really like which has helped me, it says when an optimist has a setback they don’t see it as going backwards they see it as a cha-cha! So today I did less steps than yesterday and had a better day overall as I didn’t feel so ill so I obviously did too much yesterday, it’s a learning curve getting the balance right

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.