JacZero

By JacZero

Parish Pumps of St. Peter Port #14

Day 14 of my St Peter Port pump blip trip, 2 weeks of pump blips!!

This blip has saddened me immensely, the pump is a neglected feature in the "beer garden" at well known Town pub the Golden Lion.

I was going to move the table away to get a better shot, but thought the better of it as the whole thing started teetering and I realised that it only had 3 legs, and that the pump was doing the work of the 4th.

What a sh1thole and disgrace to our pump heritage!

There are about 20 pumps around the Town and I have set myself the trainspotterish task of blipping them all in a row - you have been warned.

Tune in tomorrow for the next St Peter Port pump!

Thanks to Village Pumps for doing it first and saving me getting an old parchment map out from the Priaulx library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.