Stronsay (Day 1952)

Up and out at ridiculous o'clock this morning to catch the ferry across to Stronsay. The weather wasn't great as I waited in the queue to board (extra).
By the time I arrived in Stronsay the rain had stopped and it looked like the weather would continue to improve. The job was to service a biomass boiler installed three years ago. Good to see it is still running perfectly and keeping the customers toasty warm. It took me a couple of hours to do the service and sweep the chimney but I still had nearly three hours to kill before the ferry home. As I sat in the van waiting, the sun came out. Ten minutes later it was lashing down with rain again.
Home eventually and a quick trip out with my beautiful wife to collect the truck from Lee, who has managed to get to the bottom of the problems I have been having with it. It will be useable until a new sensor arrives for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.