Boundaries

Another day affected by a broken night's sleep.

I struggled on at work, in the Office again. I had some good news, mind you. The Manager assures me I have booked some time off for the 3rd week in the month. I have no recollection. 

Of course holidays have been such a chore this year, I may just have treated it as some minor detail, likely to bring disappointment and frustration. I am not complaining, just commenting. People are dying. 

At lunchtime I further expanded the boundaries of my comfort zone, and tried a new place for lunch. It is only 50m from the Office and opened just before lockdown. 

The church cafe which hoovered up all my lunch allowance until March is still closed, and looks unlikely to reopen. A convenient alternative has been on my wishlist for a few weeks.

Well, this new place looks promising. Good food and service. Plenty distance between tables. Good hygiene. No Covidiot customers. 

The best touch was a wee bottle of hand sanitiser (complete with their own labels) on each table. That is clever. It made me feel they want the customers to feel safe.

It is good Blip material too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.