Richharris

By Richharris

Shoes

I think that's them... At the back... That patch of dusty leather... Yes, my smart work shoes temporarily retired from service on 17th March 2020. I was worried they might have fossilised after 5 months of working from home.

The office has reopened and we have been asked whether we want to go back voluntarily. I've asked for a desk once a week on Thursdays because it'll allow me to catch up with some people (it gets lonely working from home all the time!) get some things I left there in March and do some printing when I need to. It is also good for new starters to finally meet people and trainees/graduates to have people around to help them. I wonder how long this will last what with cases rising again.

Now to dust these off and check whether I still fit into my trousers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.