FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Catching the post

Catching the post always makes me happy knowing the card or letter will reach a friend or family member as a virtual hug in an envelope. The mail is such an old fashioned form of communication and yet one that I still cherish.

Actually managed to escape my desk at lunchtime today for a few brief moments of sunshine. A 10 minute pit stop at my friend’s house to deliver a birthday present for her 14 year old daughter was so lovely. Made all the better for Biggles the dog resting his head on my knee. I do love him!

Next it was a Post office stop and the florist for a retirement rose plant for the village store owner who has sold up. I will miss him and our little chats. Relieved all the lovely ladies are staying at the store so not a complete change.

Back at my desk within the hour and I was looking forward to an evening walk all afternoon. As it approached my walking time black clouds loomed closely followed by a sudden rain storm so I settled for a boogie round the kitchen instead!

It was dark by 730pm and feels like winter is creeping up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.