Crocs

The woman running for VP of the US wears comfortable shoes. I do not like the idea of going back to professional shoes when (if) the pandemic is over, especially given how much my feet hurt on Saturday. I love my crocs. These crocs belong to the boy whose parents invited me to his pasni. 

Thank you for your support yesterday, it helped end the day on a good note. 

My old car wouldn't start today because, if you don't start it for months on end, the battery dies. I'll have AAA jump the battery tomorrow. Then I'll let the girl's father drive it. 

There is a new theory about why things are the way they are. A weasel, or maybe a marmot, chewed through a power line at the Large Hadron Collider, a 17-mile superconducting machine designed to smash protons together at close to the speed of light. It is a $7 billion particle collider in Switzerland. This caused the particle collider to go offline in April 2016 and pushed us into the wrong timeline. 


https://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-way/2016/04/29/476154494/weasel-shuts-down-world-s-most-powerful-particle-collider?fbclid=IwAR0eK6Qebe8YlmAhzenXkYFPt5yQZJ65xyRmdwoh2OosyZjg8AH4uUmaNpg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.