Oh no....

I arrived in the kitchen early as every morning to take Nigel into the garden, but he wasn’t at the crate door as usual. Still asleep? I think he was, so I gently woke him up and when I opened the door he didn’t greet me as boisterously as normal. I was puzzled. Then he started coughing like mad. I called LDC and he was as puzzled as me. We thought he had something stuck in his throat and was trying to get rid of it. I thought back to our walk and remembered he had collected a lot of seeds from bushes he’d been checking. Allergy? Hay fever? 
We decided to feed him to see whether he was still his ravenous self and he gobbled up his breakfast in seconds as usual. The cough seemed to stop. He didn’t have any other episodes until the early afternoon when I was out with him in the garden playing ball. Out of breath and coughing again after a few seconds. 
We decided to call the vets again. I’ve lost count of how many times we’ve spoken to them or seen them. We’ve only had him for two weeks. Anyway, by the description, they said he  could have a chest infection. :-(

No playing with the ball
No running
No excitements

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.