Day 178 - Complementary Colours

After breakfast we went into the front garden to cut the hedge - KG did most of the work and I just did bits and pieces.  Chatted with our across the road neighbours  and our next door neighbours.   Had asked Amanda to pick up her anniversary present  (which  was the table topper I had been making).  She also dropped some stuff off - it was lovely to see her and we chatted socially distanced for a while. 
I took my photo earlier this morning after we finished at the front  and while the light was still on the viburnum.  I used the key line filter and then played a bit in photoshop increasing the saturation.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this challenge.  I wondered what to do for complimentary colours and then realised nature  does it all the time and I really liked the reds and greens in this one.  Not strictly abstract  but I liked this better than some of the other filter I tried.
A lovely day and we sat and had coffee in the garden in the warm balmy September sunshine
I am in a bit of a quandary now - we have really stayed in sine March  - so now do I start my counting as Day . .. - New Restrictions  day 1 - keeps a record of where we are?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.