I am rosco

By iamrosco

A smaller number...

but no less important (see yesterday).

Just when you think you've got it all sorted, someone asks for something to be changed and you are stumped. Totally stumped. Bamboozled even. Ask around...nothing. Spread the net wider...no bites. Balls. And it's now needing done asap.

So that was how I spent my day - looking through old xml files for clues on how to reverse engineer the process to the required template. It's not one I'll be telling the grand kids about, lets be honest. After a while I isolated the unique identifier and the required variables, and had a bash at it. Almost.

A little tinkering and a while later I had another shot at the run through and it went in smoothly, receiving the back end messages I'd hoped for too. Made sure to keep a note of what I did and template it for any future use.

Still, it's a sense of achievement (of sorts). And the cake and flat white didn't hurt either, thanks Scobes.

Today's link: first skateboard to skateboard backflip, fact giving that a try?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.