Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Sunrise, Canvey Island

I woke up at 5.20am, or so I thought, so decided to throw some clothes on, have a quick coffee and nip out somewhere for sunrise. Coffee made and back upstairs I take a look at my phone again and it’s 3.30am. Oh dear… or words to that effect. There was no way I was getting back to sleep but no matter, a check of apps indicated that sunrise would be at a place on the horizon that is suitable for a try at a decent photo… Canvey! As was bound to happen, there were low clouds on the eastern horizon when I eventually got there but the morning was grand and I merrily snapped away. I had a great chat with an elderly lady who was taking a morning walk and generally having a wonderful time… just like me :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.