Broadway

View over Broadway, from Broadway Tower Park. We walked down into Broadway, down a steep path. I used to live just outside Broadway, in Peasebrook cottage, some 64 years ago! It’s a very busy place now, with the Lygon Arms still operating. My parents used to go there. We had a dog called Sandy, an alsacol (Alsatian/collie) who was a bit of a character. He used to wander, and then when tired would go to the police station for a lift home! Our cottage had gas lighting, so in order to listen to Hancock’s Hal Hour, my Dad would rush down to the garage to get the battery charged.

Today, we had huge ice creams, a rest and then walked back up to the Tower. We’re all tired, even Henry. I hope he sleeps well tonight, he’s not very good away from home!

Some extras with shots that took my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.