SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Small reservoir walk

We are lucky enough to live near 4 reservoirs, tonight we went to the smallest.
We haven’t been here in 5 or 6 weeks. During lockdown it was proving very popular, but this evening it was very quiet and we only saw 2 other people. Despite its size it is a very enjoyable reservoir to walk and run around.
One of the reasons Darren likes it is because there is always the chance you may see a Barn owl. Luckily this evening Darren did see the barn owl. While I was down at waters edge, Darren noticed the Barn owl to his right about 60 metres away, it came his way, slowly moving from side to side and then went silently past him at around head height, Darren was thrilled, he loves seeing Barn owls, even if it’s for just a short period of time. Once the Barn owl had gone out of site we slowly made our way back to the car, as per usual I started to drag my feet the closer we got to car, I eventually stop walking, I do this in the hope that Darren will see that I’m not ready to finish the walk, he knows this, so will sometimes just pick me up and carry me to car, as he did tonight, my ploy very rarely works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.