Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

Changed the bed

This is the quilt I am taking off my bed today. We lay it across sideways. In this warmer season it's a chance to enjoy some of the smaller pieces. This dates from 2000. The Q in the centre refers to my group Quay Quilters which used to have a tea towel with blocks printed on to sell at their quilt show. I drafted the blocks and made the quilt. It was started n Kuala Lumpur at the end of our year there and finished back home in the UK.
Having secured my blip I left my camera at home when I went to Tankerton where for once the spit of shingle known as the Street was exposed. At the end of it a woman carried her dog into the sea and swam with it clinging to her back. Then when we walked back there was a professional photo shot with a beautiful young model in a black bikini waving printed cloths. Then two low flying microlites and  to top all off a cyclist pulling along a baby carriage  in which tiny twins wore tiny crash helmets. All in the mind's eye but no blips to be had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.